Hello!

Hi everyone, and welcome to Miss Scrumptious!

Thanks for coming along for the ride. I’m really looking forward to taking you through some delicious recipes and having some fun at the same time.

A little bit about me:

Food has always been really important to me, not just as a fuel but as a way to sustain a sense of well-being in a household.

I grew up and have spent the first part of my adult life not having a whole lot of money to throw around, but that doesn’t mean I’ve eaten badly. In my videos and blog, I’m going to show you that it is possible to eat well on a budget and to make fun, delicious food.

I cook a lot of Mediterranean and Latin-inspired foods, partly because I love the big flavours, and partly because it’s so enjoyable and forgiving. There is no single ‘right’ way to make carbonara, or huevos estrellados (my ultimate fast-fix food!). There are as many ways of making bolognese as there are kitchens in Italy.

That’s enough for now. Please stop by again, and don’t forget to check out my Facebook page ( @scrumptiousblog) !
Miss Scrumptious x

Leave a Reply

